Stafford American Legion Post 290

Post Officers and Executive Committee

2021-2022 Officer Elections

On May 11, 2021, elections were held for the designated positions by the General Membership for the 2021-2022 Service Year.  The list of officers is posted below:

Current Officers for 2021-2022 Service Year

Billet Name E-Mail Phone
Commander Patrick Fox

Commander@staffordpost290.org 
pfox1975@gmail.com 

703-200-4203
1st Vice Commander Jeff Riedel Membership@staffordpost290.org 
jriedel86@gmail.com
 540-809-2265
2nd Vice Commander Lewis Bunch Vice_Commander@staffordpost290.org 
LabgameLab@att.net
540-300-0405
3rd Vice Commander John Lowery Vice_Commander@staffordpost290.org 
goats93@gmail.com
540-903-8033
Adjutant Mike Scullin

Adjutant@staffordpost290.org 
hokiemike@hotmail.com

703-863-5288
Finance Officer Robert Ponzo oznopsf@gmail.com 540-659-7212
Service Officer Steve Robertson

Service_Officer@staffordpost290.org  
cincalpha@verizon.net 

540-371-0381
Chaplain John Humphrey

Chaplain@staffordpost290.org 
w4im@arrl.net

540-842-3795 
Judge Advocate Bruce Miller bruce.miller@fairfaxcounty.gov 540-446-1899
Historian Erin Fox erinfox1998@gmail.com   
PAO Adam Stump

information_officer@staffordpost290.org 
adamstump@gmail.com

301-395-6306
Sergeant-At-Arms Rick Schultz rickthetoolman1@comcast.net 703-929-4799
 
Executive Committee - 3yr Brian "BJ" Payne  mongoh53e@aol.com 540-446-6064
Executive Committee - 3yr Mike Flanagan 290shooters@gmail.com 540-602-8808
Executive Committee - 2yr Dave Stein  davestein290@gmail.com 540-408-4656
Executive Committee - 2yr Ken White  kswhite1963@gmail.com 540-846-4053
Executive Committee - 1yr Garry Briggs garryb911@msn.com  540-659-3880
Executive Committee - 1yr John Cox johnwcox@ymail.com 540-295-4807

 

Board of Officers


Stafford American Legion Post 290 Corporation  

Chairman 

 Bruce Miller 

Secretary

 John Cox

Director

 Dan Chichester

 Director

 Ralph Cooper

 Director

 Dave Stein

Additional Contact Information:

Post 290 Legion Hall:  540-659-4461