myLegion.org Icon
Legion.org Icon Facebook Icon Twitter Icon YouTube Icon News Feed Icon

P.O. Box 125, Stafford, Virginia 22555

Stafford American Legion Post 290

Post Officers and Executive Committee

2018-2019 Officer Elections
On May 8, 2018, the following members were been elected to the designated positions by the General Membership for the 2018-2019 Service Year.

 

Billet Name E-Mail Phone
Commander Dave Stein Commander@staffordpost290.org 
davestein290@gmail.com
540-408-4656
1st Vice Commander Troy Blanchard Membership@staffordpost290.org
troy.blanchard@centurylink.com
540-273-7461
2nd Vice Commander Tim Owens Vice_Commander@staffordpost290.org
datool29@gmail.com
540-295-6450
3rd Vice Commander Patrick Fox Vice_Commander@staffordpost290.org
pfox1975@gmail.com
703-200-4203
Adjutant John Haehn

Adjutant@staffordpost290.org;
john.haehn@gmail.com

512-213-7970
Finance Officer Robert Ponzo oznopsf@gmail.com 540-659-7212
Service Officer Steve Robertson Service_Officer@staffordpost290.org
cincalpha@verizon.net 
 
Asst. Service Officer Brad Largent   540-295-5966
Chaplain Glen Schelin Chaplain@staffordpost290.org 540-659-3694
Judge Advocate Fred Miller   540-845-0011
PAO/Historian Ed Thompson

Edwathomps5@aol.com
information_officer@staffordpost290.org

 
Asst PAO/Historian Erin Fox erinfox1998@gmail.com  
Sergeant-At-Arms Bruce Miller   540-466-1899
 
Executive Committee - 3yr  Garry Briggs  garryb911@msn.com  540-659-3880
Executive Committee - 3yr  Rick Schultz    
Executive Committee - 2yr  John Hess  john.bettyhess@gmail.com  540-659-2372
Executive Committee - 2yr  Lee Owens  drmiata@netscape.net 540-370-4301
Executive Committee - 1yr  Mickey Collis  mickaye55@verizon.net  
Executive Committee - 1yr  Jim Cheeseman  cheesemanjames@verizon.net 540-658-2809

 

Board of Officers


Stafford American Legion Post 290 Corporation  

Chairman 

 Bruce Miller 

Secretary

 John Cox

Director

 Dan Chichester

 Director

 Ralph Cooper

 Director

 Dave Stein

Additional Contact Information:

Post 290 Legion Hall:  540-659-4461

Legionsites | Sign In