Stafford American Legion Post 290

Post Officers and Executive Committee

2022-2023 Officer Elections

On May 10, 2022, elections were held for the designated positions by the General Membership for the 2022-2023 Service Year.  The list of officers is posted below:

Current Officers for 2022-2023 Service Year

Billet Name E-Mail Phone
Commander Steve Robertson

Commander@staffordpost290.org 
cincalpha@verizon.net

540-371-0381
1st Vice Commander VACANT Membership@staffordpost290.org   
2nd Vice Commander Lewis Bunch Vice_Commander@staffordpost290.org 
LabgameLab@att.net
540-300-0405
3rd Vice Commander John Patrick Vice_Commander@staffordpost290.org 
 
 
Adjutant Mike Scullin

Adjutant@staffordpost290.org 
hokiemike@hotmail.com

703-863-5288
Finance Officer Robert Ponzo oznopsf@gmail.com 540-659-7212
Service Officer Jim "Doc" Richie

Service_Officer@staffordpost290.org  

 
Chaplain John Humphrey

Chaplain@staffordpost290.org 
w4im@arrl.net

540-842-3795 
Judge Advocate Doug Osborn osborn.douglas@gmail.com 703-200-0543
Historian Brandy Fitzgerald 28legionrider@gmail.com  
PAO Bonnie Nichols

information_officer@staffordpost290.org 

 
Sergeant-At-Arms Rick Schultz rickthetoolman1@comcast.net 703-929-4799
 
Executive Committee - 3yr John Cox johnwcox@ymail.com 540-295-4807
Executive Committee - 3yr Erin Fox erinfox1998@gmail.com 703-200-2881
Executive Committee - 2yr Brian "BJ" Payne  mongoh53e@aol.com 540-446-6064
Executive Committee - 2yr Mike Flanagan 290shooters@gmail.com 540-602-8808
Executive Committee - 1yr John Hess    
Executive Committee - 1yr Ken White  kswhite1963@gmail.com 540-846-4053

 

Board of Officers


Stafford American Legion Post 290 Corporation  

Chairman 

 Bruce Miller 

Secretary

 John Cox

Director

 Steve Robertson

 Director

 Mike Flanagan

 Director

 BJ Payne

Additional Contact Information:

Post 290 Legion Hall:  540-659-4461