myLegion.org Icon
Legion.org Icon Facebook Icon Twitter Icon YouTube Icon News Feed Icon

P.O. Box 125, Stafford, Virginia 22555

Stafford American Legion Post 290

Post Officers and Executive Committee

2019-2020 Officer Elections

On May 14, 2019, elections will be held for the designated positions by the General Membership for the 2019-2020 Service Year.  The list of nominees is posted below:

NOMINATING SLATE:

Commander                           Troy Blanchard

1st Vice Commander               Patrick (Pat) Fox

2nd Vice Commander              Tim Owens

3rd Vice Commander               Jim Perham

Adjutant                                  Mickey Collis

Finance Officer                       Robert (Bob) Ponzo

Service Officer                        Steve Robertson

Chaplin                                    Glen Schelin

Judge Advocate                      Fred Miller

Historian                                 Erin Fox

Sgt. at Arms                            Rick Schultz

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

3 Years                                    Dave Stein
                                                Jim Cheeseman          

2 Years                                    Garry Brigs
                                                John Cox

1 Year                                     John Hess
                                                Lee Owens

Current Officers for 2018-2019 Service Year

Billet Name E-Mail Phone
Commander Dave Stein Commander@staffordpost290.org 
davestein290@gmail.com
540-408-4656
1st Vice Commander Troy Blanchard Membership@staffordpost290.org
troy.blanchard@centurylink.com
540-273-7461
2nd Vice Commander Tim Owens Vice_Commander@staffordpost290.org
datool29@gmail.com
540-295-6450
3rd Vice Commander Patrick Fox Vice_Commander@staffordpost290.org
pfox1975@gmail.com
703-200-4203
Adjutant John Haehn

Adjutant@staffordpost290.org;
john.haehn@gmail.com

512-213-7970
Finance Officer Robert Ponzo oznopsf@gmail.com 540-659-7212
Service Officer Steve Robertson Service_Officer@staffordpost290.org
cincalpha@verizon.net 
540-371-0381
Asst. Service Officer Brad Largent   540-295-5966
Chaplain Glen Schelin Chaplain@staffordpost290.org 540-659-3694
Judge Advocate Fred Miller   540-845-0011
PAO/Historian Ed Thompson

Edwathomps5@aol.com
information_officer@staffordpost290.org

 
Asst PAO/Historian Erin Fox erinfox1998@gmail.com  
Sergeant-At-Arms Bruce Miller   540-466-1899
 
Executive Committee - 3yr  Garry Briggs  garryb911@msn.com  540-659-3880
Executive Committee - 3yr  Rick Schultz    
Executive Committee - 2yr  John Hess  john.bettyhess@gmail.com  540-659-2372
Executive Committee - 2yr  Lee Owens  drmiata@netscape.net 540-370-4301
Executive Committee - 1yr  Mickey Collis  mickaye55@verizon.net  
Executive Committee - 1yr  Jim Cheeseman  cheesemanjames@verizon.net 540-658-2809

 

Board of Officers


Stafford American Legion Post 290 Corporation  

Chairman 

 Bruce Miller 

Secretary

 John Cox

Director

 Dan Chichester

 Director

 Ralph Cooper

 Director

 Dave Stein

Additional Contact Information:

Post 290 Legion Hall:  540-659-4461

Legionsites | Sign In