Icon Icon Facebook Icon Twitter Icon YouTube Icon News Feed Icon

P.O. Box 125, Stafford, Virginia 22555

Stafford American Legion Post 290

Post Officers and Executive Committee

2018-2019 Officer Elections
On May 8, 2018, the following members were been elected to the designated positions by the General Membership for the 2018-2019 Service Year.


Billet Name E-Mail Phone
Commander Dave Stein
1st Vice Commander Troy Blanchard
2nd Vice Commander Tim Owens
3rd Vice Commander Patrick Fox
Adjutant John Haehn;

Finance Officer Robert Ponzo 540-659-7212
Service Officer Steve Robertson 
Asst. Service Officer Brad Largent   540-295-5966
Chaplain Glen Schelin 540-659-3694
Judge Advocate Fred Miller   540-845-0011
PAO/Historian Ed Thompson

Asst PAO/Historian Erin Fox  
Sergeant-At-Arms Bruce Miller   540-466-1899
Executive Committee - 3yr  Garry Briggs  540-659-3880
Executive Committee - 3yr  Rick Schultz    
Executive Committee - 2yr  John Hess  540-659-2372
Executive Committee - 2yr  Lee Owens 540-370-4301
Executive Committee - 1yr  Mickey Collis  
Executive Committee - 1yr  Jim Cheeseman 540-658-2809


Board of Officers

Stafford American Legion Post 290 Corporation  


 Bruce Miller 


 John Cox


 Dan Chichester


 Ralph Cooper


 Dave Stein

Additional Contact Information:

Post 290 Legion Hall:  540-659-4461

Legionsites | Sign In