myLegion.org Icon
Legion.org Icon Facebook Icon Twitter Icon YouTube Icon News Feed Icon

P.O. Box 125, Stafford, Virginia 22555

Stafford American Legion Post 290

Post Officers and Executive Committee

2019-2020 Officer Elections

On May 14, 2019, elections were held for the designated positions by the General Membership for the 2019-2020 Service Year.  The list of officers is posted below:

Current Officers for 2019-2020 Service Year

Billet Name E-Mail Phone
Commander Troy Blanchard Commander@staffordpost290.org 
troy.blanchard@centurylink.com
540-273-7461
1st Vice Commander Patrick Fox Membership@staffordpost290.org
pfox1975@gmail.com
703-200-4203
2nd Vice Commander Tim Owens Vice_Commander@staffordpost290.org
datool29@gmail.com
540-295-6450
3rd Vice Commander Jim Perham Vice_Commander@staffordpost290.org
perhamjc@aol.com
540-497-1442
Adjutant Mickey Collis

Adjutant@staffordpost290.org;

 
Finance Officer Robert Ponzo oznopsf@gmail.com 540-659-7212
Service Officer Steve Robertson Service_Officer@staffordpost290.org
cincalpha@verizon.net 
540-371-0381
Chaplain Glen Schelin Chaplain@staffordpost290.org 540-659-3694
Judge Advocate Fred Miller   540-845-0011
PAO/Historian Erin Fox

information_officer@staffordpost290.org
erinfox1998@gmail.com

 
Sergeant-At-Arms Rick Schultz    
 
Executive Committee - 3yr  Dave Stein  davestein290@gmail.com  540-408-4656
Executive Committee - 3yr  Jim Cheeseman    
Executive Committee - 2yr  Garry Briggs  garryb911@msn.com  540-659-3880
Executive Committee - 2yr  John Cox    
Executive Committee - 1yr  John Hess  john.bettyhess@gmail.com 540-659-2372
Executive Committee - 1yr  Lee Owens  drmiata@netscape.net 540-370-4301

 

Board of Officers


Stafford American Legion Post 290 Corporation  

Chairman 

 Bruce Miller 

Secretary

 John Cox

Director

 Dan Chichester

 Director

 Ralph Cooper

 Director

 Dave Stein

Additional Contact Information:

Post 290 Legion Hall:  540-659-4461

Legionsites | Sign In